Jefferson Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (JCIPE) Awards and Recognition

2022 Award Recipients:

James B. Erdmann Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Health Education

This award honors a faculty member of Jefferson Colleges of Health Professions, Nursing, Pharmacy, Population Health, Rehabilitation Sciences or Sidney Kimmel Medical College who demonstrates excellence in interprofessional health education and whose efforts have resulted in sustained impact on interprofessional collaboration of healthcare practitioners to improve the education of Jefferson health professions students.

Jamie M. Smith, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor Jefferson College of Nursing Thomas Jefferson University

James B. Erdmann Clinical Educator Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education

This award honors one clinician or staff member who demonstrates excellence in interprofessional education and whose efforts have resulted in sustained impact on the education of Jefferson students.

Mary Stephens, MD, MPH, FAAFP

Associate Professor Department of Family and Community Medicine Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University

James B. Erdmann Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Collaborative Practice

This award honors a clinician or clinical team from Jefferson Health whose leadership efforts in collaborative practice have resulted in sustained impact on colleagues, staff, students and patients.

Renea Berry, BSN, RN

Nurse Clinical Coordinator Department of Family and Community Medicine Sidney Kimmel Medical College Thomas Jefferson University Jefferson Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (JCIPE) Awards and Recognition

James B. Erdmann Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice for Administrators/Staff

This award honors one administrator and/or staff member from the Jefferson community who is not a faculty member, who demonstrates excellence in support of interprofessional education and collaborative practice, and whose efforts have resulted in sustained impact on the education of Jefferson students and/or the care of Jefferson patients.

Katherine Puskarz, MPH

Assistant Program Director Jefferson College of Population Health Thomas Jefferson University

James B. Erdmann Student Award for Excellence in Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice

This award is given to Thomas Jefferson University students who demonstrate excellence in the support of interprofessional education and collaborative practice, and whose efforts have positively impacted the institution and its IPE programs and research.

Rachel Boyer

Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences

Thomas Chen

Jefferson College of Population Health Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Danielle Kempner

Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences

Danielle Lynn

Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences

Heather Morey

Department of Occupational Therapy Jefferson College of Rehabilitation Sciences

> Joshua M. Riley Sidney Kimmel Medical College